Leigh CC, Lancashire - 4th XI Vs Orrell Red Triangle CC - 3rd XI AM

Type League: Liverpool and District Cricket Competition - 3rd XI (Sunday) Premier Division 2010Rules TypeStandard
Ground Leigh Cricket ClubDate Sunday 5th September 2010
Toss Orrell Red Triangle CC - 3rd XI AM won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 12:45
Highlights: Leigh K Robinson 57, A Shallcross 80* - 118 partnership. Alex Owens 6 wickets for 6 runs from 5.3 overs. Orrell A Baybutt 61 runs, P Leaford 72 runs - 105 partnership.

Result Summary

Result :    Leigh CC, Lancashire - 4th XI - Won
Leigh CC, Lancashire - 4th XIOrrell Red Triangle CC - 3rd XI AM
Score216 for 4 dec (45 overs) 206 for 9 (46.3 overs)
Game Points200
Penalty Points00
Batting Points55
Bowling Points02
Total Points257

Leigh CC, Lancashire - 4th XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Richard Dempsterb  Andrew Baybutt2003
Paul Dempsterb  Oliver Lynn243061
Tim Dykesct Spencer Angleseab  Andrew Baybutt284038
Kevin Robinsonrun out (Carl Atherton)578091
Adam Shallcrossnot out8013066
Nayan Rajcoomarnot out112011
Philip Edwards*did not bat
Paul Travis†did not bat
Alex Owensdid not bat
Cameron Fosterdid not bat
Chris Meliadid not bat
Extrasb (3), lb (6), w (5)14
Wickets4 dec
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers45

Fall of Wickets :

2-1 Richard Dempster (Paul Dempster-0*); 40-2 Tim Dykes (Paul Dempster-10*); 64-3 Paul Dempster (Kevin Robinson-0*); 182-4 Kevin Robinson (Adam Shallcross-58*); -5 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -6 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -7 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -8 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -9 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -10 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Andrew Baybutt11437250
Carl Atherton6024000
Oliver Lynn10064100
Martin McGuinn5017000
Paul Leaford3022000
Anthony Mottram5114000
Richard Everett3015000
Kev Kynaston2014000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets91

Orrell Red Triangle CC - 3rd XI AM


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Oliver Lynnct Adam Shallcrossb  Kevin Robinson498071
Kev Kynastonb  Richard Dempster61010
Andrew Baybuttb  Alex Owens615082
Ben Angleseab  Cameron Foster0005
Paul Leafordb  Alex Owens7213057
Spencer Anglesea*†ct Cameron Fosterb  Alex Owens101025
David Stearstreect Tim Dykesb  Alex Owens0006
Richard Everettct Tim Dykesb  Alex Owens0006
Anthony Mottramb  Alex Owens0007
Carl Athertonnot out0004
Martin McGuinnabsent
Extrasb (3), lb (4), w (1)8
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers46.3

Fall of Wickets :

29-1 Kev Kynaston (Oliver Lynn-22*); 84-2 Oliver Lynn (Andrew Baybutt-24*); 85-3 Ben Anglesea (Andrew Baybutt-25*); 190-4 Paul Leaford (Andrew Baybutt-56*); 197-5 Andrew Baybutt (Spencer Anglesea-0*); 199-6 David Stearstree (Spencer Anglesea-0*); 201-7 Richard Everett (Spencer Anglesea-0*); 205-8 Anthony Mottram (Spencer Anglesea-0*); 206-9 Spencer Anglesea (Carl Atherton-0*); -10 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Richard Dempster14245100
Chris Melia9154000
Kevin Robinson10238110
Adam Shallcross3014000
Cameron Foster5042100
Alex Owens5.336600
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets70

Match Officials

ScorersKim Edwards